I Love Finding Music and Sharing it with you!

One of the things I really love about being a DJ and Selector is discovering new music and sharing that with people!


Over the years I have made A LOT of mixes, and found that I really enjoy the process of programming together music into about an hour of goodness.  For a long time I wanted to do a regular mix series, but often over thought how hard this would be. I would often put in hours and hours, sometimes days of work into making a single mix, so how could I do one every week!? Then I got inspired by my friend DJ MOCITY and his awesome weekly show Motellacast on Mixcloud. I thought I just need to do this and share the music I collect with the world! That's how FRESH SELECT was born.

Fresh Select is a weekly (sometimes a little longer) mix show where I hunt out the new music you need! Expect an hour packed with new music, with a focus on soul, hip hop, disco, house, indie electronica, beats and more. Put together more like a radio show then a DJ mix, the idea is to just let the song flow and not focus on beat matching too much.

Each mix is made with work/study/chilling/road trip in mind. So if you looking for the perfect vibe to get the housework done, have a few pre drinks with friends, get deep on some work or you just wana find some new tunes, this is the mix show for you.

Browse through some episodes below or click HERE to listen to them all. Enjoy!

Fresh Select Vol 18 September 12 2016

Fresh Select Vol 18 packed with new music from Sampology, DE LA SOUL, Flamingosis, Kon , KAYTRANADA, Little Dragon and more! 

Tune in every Monday on Mixcloud or listen every Wednesday 9pm (NZT) to www.sweetsounz.fm. Expect nothing but the freshest in new music and hidden gems #FreshSelect


  1. Isaiah Rashad - Ronnie Drake (feat. SZA)
  2. Sampology - Collard Greens ft Jordan Rakei
  3. Jone BL - BDKMV
  4. Leland Aleem Fākir - Momma's Hoopty
  5. Mr. Carmack - 1994
  6. DE LA SOUL - Royalty Capes
  7. AFTA-1 - 4nia
  8. ScienZe - Colours & Dates feat. Sidsel Ben Semmane & Adrian Cullen
  9. Little Dragon - Cat Rider (Poolside Remix)
  10. Hotmood - Smooth Way To Funk
  11. Kon - Timeless
  12. Sampology- It'll All Be Over
  13. KAYTRANADA - Hot Jazzybelle
  14. The Roots - The Day - feat. Blu, Phonte & Patty Crash
  15. Flamingosis - Next to you
  16. Shogun Orchestra - Jacme

Fresh Select Vol 17 September 7 2016

Fresh Select Vol 17 is here and its packed with music from Prequel, Sonder, Travis Scott, Andrew Luce, BADBADNOTGOOD, The Cinematic Orchestra, Mikos Da Gawd, Quasimoto and more!

Tune in every Monday on Mixcloud or listen every Wednesday 9pm (NZT) to www.sweetsounz.fm. Expect nothing but the freshest in new music and hidden gems #FreshSelect


Prequel - Nothing Better

Sonder- Let You Go (Sonder Remix)

Boyan - Monday Morning

Travis Scott - 90210 (King Doudou Remix)

Allan Kingdom - Renovate (feat. D.R.A.M.)

Andrew Luce - Andrew Luce - You Should Go

BADBADNOTGOOD - In Your Eyes (Feat. Charlotte Day Wilson)

The Cinematic Orchestra - All Things To All Men (Feat. Roots Manuva)

RZA x Tinashe - Doctor

Mikos Da Gawd & Tele Fresco - How To Survive

Suff Daddy - Hospital

Quasimoto - Tomorrow Never Knows

NAMELESS - C.R.E.A.M [Find Your Wings RMX]

Blues - Still Flippin


Fresh Select Vol 16 August 30 2016

Fresh Select Vol 16 is ready! With sounds from bass music to downbeat to hip hop this week's mix has a lot to offer! Featuring music from and more Mala, Catching Flies, Eastern Bloc, Tom Misch, ILLingsworth, Birocratic, Prequel, Subculture Sage, Isaiah Rashad, IAMNOBODI and more!


  1. Mala - Alicia
  2. Wilkinson - Too Close (feat. Detour City) [Catching Flies Remix]
  3. Eastern Bloc & Montell2099 - Astro Bo
  4. Tom Misch - Risk
  5. ILLingsworth - LITTLE BIG DRAGON MAN (Khal Drogo)
  6. IAMNOBODI - When You Know It
  7. Birocratic - Garoto
  8. Dexter - Saybe Mo, Naybe Mo
  9. KRNE - Jump On
  10. Evence - Emotions
  11. HOME - Native
  12. Wildcookie - Heroine
  13. Subculture Sage - Overly Dead
  14. Spacedtime - highsandlows
  15. Isaiah Rashad - Free Lunch
  16. Lord Apex - i gotta right
  17. Prequel   Saints feat. Cazeaux O.S.L.O

Fresh Select Vol 14 August 15 2016

Fresh Select Vol 14 features beats from Yoko-Zuna, BADBADNOTGOOD, Jonwayne, Children Of Zeus, Suff Daddy, YUNG BAE, MAX GRAFand more!

Tune in every Monday on Mixcloud and Soundcloud or listen every Wednesday 9pm (NZT) to www.sweetsounz.fm. Expect nothing but the freshest in new music and hidden gems #FreshSelect You can get the direct Download from the blog at www.kevfresh.com. 

  1. Candle Weather - blobtower
  2. Yoko-Zuna - Orchard St Ft. Tom Scott
  3. BADBADNOTGOOD - Speaking Gently
  4. Darondo - Didn't I
  5. LION BABE - Still In Love [feat Junglepussy]
  6. Jonwayne - I Love the Game
  7. Sonder - Sin
  8. Imagined Herbal Flows - Beyond The Sun
  9. Tenderlonious - All Your Way
  10. Children Of Zeus - Still Standing
  11. Nate Dogg - Because I Got A Girl
  12. Suff Daddy - Housey
  13. YUNG BAE - Don't Say Yes
  14. R.O.M + DEFFIE - Knock
  15. C. Diab - Memory as Mist
  16. The Kount X MiddleEast - Lucky Red
  17. MAX GRAEF & GLENN ASTRO - Magic Johnso

Fresh Select Vol 12

Continuing on that chill vibe, this week’s mix features the finest from Tunji Ige, Jetpack Jones, Insightful, LION BABE, Miguel, Oddisee, Modified Man, Chaos In The CBD, Dan Shake and more!

Vol 12 Track List:

  1. Tunji Ige - War
  2. Hypnotic Brass Ensemble -  Spottie
  3. ShunGu - All I Do
  4. Jetpack Jones - Blue Lotus Thneeds 
  5. DJ Foi Mal - Varzea Feelings
  6. Insightful - Brown Eye'd Gal
  7. LION BABE - Jazz Drums
  8. Miguel - Come Through And Chill
  9. Imperial & K.I.N.E.T.I.K. -Travel the Map (feat. Oddisee) 
  10. Maribou State featuring Holly Walker - Steal
  11. Modified Man - Modification 1
  12. Stephen Encinas - Disco Illusion
  13. Chaos In The CBD - Midnight in Peckham
  14. Xoa -Aiye Le (Dan Shake Remix)